# **2010 Short Distance Championship race rules Changes & Key details**

- Six (6) competing flyers required for a hampering centre
- A duplicate nomination list is to be sent to GenSec on night of hampering
- Maximum nomination for points and certificates 30 birds
- EBSS flyers to ensure the ELB and seal details are sent to GenSec prior to first race (22/05/2010)
- BOY certificate to be awarded in 2010.

#### **RACE RULES**

**2010 SHORT DISTANCE CHAMPIONSHIP (SDC) SERIES -** (under the auspices of the SAHPA Inc).

Date	Race Point	Distance
		Kms
22/05/2010	Carrieton	300
29/05/2010	Carrieton	300
05/06/2010	Hawker	335
12/06/2010	Parachilna	420
14/06/2010	Kingston SE	240
19/06/2010	Kingston SE	240
26/06/2010	Hawker	335
03/07/2010	Millicent	330
1707/2010	Millicent	330
31/07/2010	Kingston SE	240

### The 2010 SDC series of races comprises the following race fixtures:

## The following rules will apply for the 2010 SDC Series:-

- 1. To enter the SDC series, a hampering group is to comprise at least six (6) SAHPA competing members.
- 2. The maximum number of nominated SDC bird entries is to be 30.
  - a) Nominated birds to be so noted on duplicate forms (SAHPA duplicate books may be used). EBSS flyers must provide a duplicate basketing list.
  - b) Flyers with 30 or fewer birds are automatically entered by flyers providing a duplicate basketing list (and do not need to mark the forms).
  - c) Flyers with more than 30 birds must clearly mark the 30 nominated birds on the duplicate basketing list.
  - d) Additional birds to the maximum allowed by individual club rules may be flown. These additional birds may be noted on the same set of nomination forms as SDC birds but are not eligible for SDC points or certificates.

- 3. Entries are to be scrutinized by the club (normal club management) for accuracy and conformity.
  - a) The duplicate copy set of nominations is to be sent to the SAHPA General Secretary in a sealed envelope on the night of hampering (for forwarding to the SDC committee for confirmation of SDC entry and compilation of results).
- 4. EBSS flyers are to ensure the ELB (landing board) photos and seal number are provided to the GenSec prior to the first race.
- 5. No nomination fees or charges will apply to the SDC Series but members are to pay SAHPA freight charges as per SAHPA Inc yearly Race Program.
- 6. Race details (ring number, bird color/pattern/etc and flying time) are to be entered into the SAHPA Inc. Association results website as normal.
- 7. Race results and aggregate points will be posted on the SAHPA SDC website following review of nomination sheets (for confirmation of SDC race entry).
- 8. Certificates will be issued for the top 10 places each week
- 9. An owners first three birds may be clocked for certificate and BOY purposes.
- 10. Certificates will be issued for the top 20 aggregate places (at the end of season)
- 11. Points on a 30 to 1 basis for the 30 weekly race positions.
  - a) Aggregate points will be awarded to an owner's first bird only.
  - b) An aggregate table would be made available on the S.A.H.P.A. website and revised weekly.
- 12. An SDC Bird of the Year certificate will be awarded
  - a) Flyers are to nominate suitably qualified birds by written advice to the SDC COM
  - b) 30 points or more must be accrued to qualify for BOY nomination
  - c) BOY nominations are to be received by the SDC COM no later than two weeks following the last SDC race (ie by 13/08/2010).
- 13. No trophies or cash prizes will be awarded.
- 14. Issues of concern (post race results) are to be sent (by the club management) to the SDC sub-committee for ruling.
- 15. The SDC sub-committee rulings will be firm and final.

Carrieton #1	Rob Kezler - Glenelg	
Yunta #1	R&S Chapman - Nth Pt Adelaide	
Carrieton #2	P&H Couzner - Central Districts	
Carrieton #3	B Hall & Son - Nth Suburban	
Hawker #1	T&M Langsford & Son - Sthn Districts	
Olary #1	Rob Kezler - Glenelg	
Parachilna #1	G Markham - Vitesse	
Olary #2	D&P Andrewartha - Sthn Districts	
Carrieton #4	R Muller - Salisbury	
Yunta #2	G Markham - Vitesse	

## 2009 SDC Race Winners



Jim Marafioti 2009 SDC Agg Points